Kite Flying

 
Kite Flying
 
Chasing the wind up over the hill
Back down in the glen it whirls around still
The clouds morphing through in awesome detail
The constant yank of the strings without fail
Brilliant puffy ships sailing so slowly across the sky
Gentle breezes sweeping over my face with each try
I feel those whispers from the Universe taking place
And I know without doubt that I’m standing in grace
I remember it well –  though it was a long time ago
The kids were so young and impatient to go
Yet I always knew that to run with the wind while flying a kite
Makes peace with the world and everything right
©Jane – July 2012
Leave a Reply

